Dave Brubeck Quartet The-Time Outtakes CD

Mã sản phẩm: 5018755304712
Demo/nghe thử
Số lượng:

Dave Brubeck Quartet The-Time Outtakes CD


01. Blue Rondo A La Turk

02. Strange Meadowlark

03. Take Five

04. Three To Get Ready

05. Cathy's Waltz

06. I'm In A Dancing Mood

07. Watusi Jam

08. Band Banter

PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED TAKES FROM THE ORIGINAL 1959 SESSIONS Brubeck Editions is delighted to announce the release of Time OutTakes. The label’s inaugural release, timed to celebrate Dave Brubeck’s centennial, features recently discovered outtakes from The Dave Brubeck Quartet’s historic 1959 Time Out sessions. Brubeck Editions was created by the Brubeck family for the release of officially authorized music by the late musical innovator and American original, Dave Brubeck and his many musical collaborators. Time OutTakes offers listeners insights into the recording process behind one of the most significant and popular jazz recordings of all time. Time OutTakes features the innovative pianist and composer Dave Brubeck with his iconic quartet; lyrical alto saxophonist and composer Paul Desmond; and the steadfast rhythm section of bassist Eugene Wright and drummer Joe Morello who energize each enthralling track.

PERSONNEL: Dave Brubeck - piano Paul Desmond - saxophone, alto Eugene Wright - bass Joe Morello - drums

Whatsapp Zalo icon icon

Số lượng:

Tổng tiền: