vinyl Chris Barber & Dr. John Mardi - Gras at the Marquee (2LP ,Blue Vinyl, Numbered Limited)

Mã sản phẩm: 8719262025028
Nhà sản xuất: Music On Vinyl
Số lượng:

vinyl record Chris Barber & Dr. John Mardi - Gras at the Marquee (2LP ,Blue Vinyl, Numbered Limited) 

Mới nguyên seal.

Thể loại: Funk / Soul (Bayou Funk)


Side One:

  1. Bourbon Street Parade
  2. Darktown Strutters' Ball
  3. New Stack a Lee
  4. Life
  5. South Rampart Street Parade 

Side Two:

  1. Oh Eliza
  2. Down in San Anton
  3. Panama 

Side Three:

  1. Right Place, Wrong Time
  2. Such a Night
  3. Iko Iko
  4. New Orleans Brass Band Blues 

Side Four:

  1. The Wicked Shall Cease
  2. Big Bass Drum
  3. Mac's Boogie Woogie
  4. You Lie Too Much
  5. Memories of Smiley


Mardi Gras at the Marquee is the funk/brass album by trombonist Chris Barber and pianist Dr. John. In 1983 the famous London music venue The Marquee celebrated its silver jubilee. One of the founders was Chris Barber and he therefore asked New Orleans musician Mac Rebennack, better known as Dr. John (a.k.a. The Nighttripper), to give two special concerts at the Marquee. These live jazz and blues recordings include "Bourbon Street Parade," "Oh Eliza," "Iko Iko" and "Right Place, Wrong Time."

The 2LP Mardi Gras at the Marquee is available as a limited edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on blue colored vinyl. The album has liner notes by Gerard Bielderman and Mario Silvester printed on the sleeve.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Sleeve Printed on Heavy Cardboard with Linen-Laminate Finish
  • Liner Notes by Gerard Bielderman & Mario Silvester
  • Import
  • Limited Edition of 1,000 Individually Numbered Copies on Blue Vinyl
Whatsapp Zalo icon icon

Số lượng:

Tổng tiền: